Investec Super Rugby

2020 Season Hospitality Packages

Investec Super Rugby is the premier Rugby competition in the Southern Hemisphere.  With five franchises from New Zealand, we see our top talent taking on the best from Australia, South Africa, Argentina and Japan.

New Zealand Rugby (NZR) will literally wind back the clock in 2020 to celebrate its 25th year with a total of 24 Friday and Saturday matches shifted forward to 7.05pm from the traditional 7.35pm time slot and a further eight matches scheduled for a 4.45pm start.

The 2020 season kicks off at Eden Park on Friday, 31 January where the Blues will play the Chiefs at 7.05pm. The Crusaders, Highlanders, Chiefs and Hurricanes will follow suit with home games in the new time slot during the first three weeks of the season.

There's been some amazing moments and memories since Investec Super Rugby kicked off in 1996 and it's going to be a lot of fun celebrating 25 years during the 2020 season.

Twenty-five years is a significant milestone and speaks to the longevity and popularity of a competition that continues to produce a new generation of young stars.

Super Rugby remains one of rugby's premier tournaments and features many of the best teams and players in the world. The unique nature of this tournament, that covers a geographical spread across Argentina, Asia, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa, not only re-inforces its global reach but the fact that it remains the toughest tournament in the world.

2020 will see a season of uninterrupted action from February to July due to the shift of the inbound international rugby window from June to July. An earlier than usual start has been required to get through the 21-week tournament and provide the SANZAAR National Teams with a clear week leading into the July Test series.

With the majority of players benefitting from a longer than usual off-season due to RWC 2019, we expect the teams to deliver another compelling tournament across its 120 matches. One that produces a competitive race for the Finals similar to that which we saw in 2019 when 11 teams were still in the hunt for a Finals berth on the last weekend.

Please call for further enquiries:

North Island: Bryan Donnelly on 021 848 411 or email

South Island:  Mike Owens on 021 689 142 or email



Investec Super Rugby Teams

Enquire about this event
Site by Jet Creative Studio